ITBP wins 16th CEC Ice Hockey Cup 2023 Women’s Final

The 16th CEC Ice Hockey Cup 2023 Women’s Final was played between ITBP and Ladakh Women Ice Hockey Federation (LWIHF) at Ice Hockey Rink, NDS Sports Stadium, Leh today in the presence of chief guest Deputy Commissioner/Chief Executive Officer, LAHDC Leh, Shrikant Suse.

ITBP women scored seven goals against two goals by Ladakh Women Ice Hockey Federation (LWIHF) in an enthralling match.

Speaking on the occasion, DC Leh appreciated the efforts of the Department of Youth Services and Sports, Leh and Ladakh Winter Sports Club for successfully organising the tournament. He highlighted the efforts and continuous support of the UT Administration and Hill Council in developing ice hockey sports infrastructure in the district.

DC Leh added that state-of-the-art infrastructure, provision of ice hockey sport equipment and professional coaching would enable in harnessing and promoting talent further in ice hockey.

In the end, the winner and runner up teams were felicitated in a prize distribution ceremony.

A total of seven teams participated in the CEC Cup 2023 in the women category.

JKSSB WhatsApp Group

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button
Haziq Parveez NEET UG 2022 Kashmiri Topper JKSSB Forester Syllabus 2022 RK Shishir JEE Advance Topper 2022: Marsksheet, RANK, IIT Bomboy SKUAST Kashmir Answer Key for Account Assistant & Junior Engineer-Civil, download here SKUAST KASHMIR Expected cutoff 2022